Jay-Z Launches Roc Nation Sports

robinson-cano-jay-z-rapradar

 

The agency’s first client is New York Yankees second baseman, Robinson Cano.

According to ESPN, if Hov decides to become a full-fledged sports agent, he would have to forfeit his ownership of the Brooklyn Nets. Says Mr. Carter:

“Because of my love of sports, it was a natural progression to form a company where we can help top athletes in various sports the same way we have been helping artists in the music industry for years.”

Cano adds:

“At this point in my career, I am ready to take a more active role in my endeavors on and off the field. I am confident that the pairing of Roc Nation Sports and CAA Sports will be essential in helping me accomplish my short- and long-term goals. I am making this important decision now so I can keep my focus on helping the Yankees succeed in 2013, while minimizing any distractions for me and my teammates.”

Leave a Reply

